Universidad Técnica de Oruro (UTO) - public higher education institution in Bolivia. UTO was founded in 1892. The campus is located in Oruro. The prestige of Universidad Técnica de Oruro attracts many students to Bolivia.

Application process and the cost of tuition. The main criterion for admission is examination results.

The composition of the university. 458 specialists are employed by the university. The university is an active participant of international programs aimed at academic exchange of students between the educational institutions.

Infrastructure of UTO. The library is available to all of the students.
General information
Finance type Nonprofit
Organization type Public
Established 1892
Abbreviation UTO
Teachers 458
Religion None
Academic calendar Continuous
Admission Based on entrance examinations
Gender limitation No limits
Exchange programs Available
Library Available
• Ministerio de Educación, Bolivia
World ranking 8209
Country ranking 18
International rankings
UniPage World University Ranking 8209
Alternative title
English Universidad Técnica de Oruro
German Universidad Técnica de Oruro
Spanish Universidad Técnica de Oruro
Portuguese Universidade Técnica de Oruro
old Universidad Técnica de Oruro
alt Universidad Técnica de Oruro

UniPage guidance in the admission process

Choosing a university is an important and responsible step. UniPage experts will:

  • advise you on education abroad,
  • select universities based on your profile and budget,
  • prepare the necessary documents,
  • send applications to educational institutions,
  • apply for a university scholarship on your behalf,
  • help you get a student visa.
Universities related to Technical University of Oruro
Universities in this city
Information is exploratory. For accurate information, refer to the official website of the school.
Private University of Oruro
Universities in this country
Information is exploratory. For accurate information, refer to the official website of the school.
1Higher University of San AndrésLa Paz
2University of San SimónCochabamba
3San Pablo Bolivian Catholic UniversityLa Paz
4Universidad Autónoma Gabriel René MorenoSanta Cruz de la Sierra
5Universidad Autónoma Juan Misael SarachoTarija