Preparation for international examinations

We will help you prepare for the exams. The UniPage team will assess your situation, listen to all your wishes and select the best teacher.

Facts about PTE Academic

Cost200–250 USD
Duration170 minutes
The number of parts3
The frequency of examination~ 1 in a month
Assessment time5 days
Exam validitytermless
Place of examination50 countries
University entranceДа
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Job placementYes
    Points Min.–Max.10–90
    OrganisatorPearson PLCGreat Britain
    Official siteAcademic
    Year of foundation2009

    Facts about PTE General

    Cost70 USD
    Duration80–185 minutes
    The number of parts2
    The frequency of examination3 in a year
    Assessment time2 months
    Exam validitytermless
    Place of examination38 countries
    University entranceNo
    Job placementYes
    Min.–Max. pointsFail – Distinction
    OrganisatorEdexcelExamination body owned by Pearson company
    Official siteGeneral
    Year of foundation1982

    Pearson Test of English — PTE exam is a unit of the Pearson PLC group, dedicated to assessing the English language usage of non-native English speakers of different ages, with various aims and levels. There are 3 main types of Pearson tests: PTE Academic, PTE General and PTE Young Learners.

    These examinations are designed to reward positive achievement in English language learning. They integrate all four skills (Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing) and focus on assessing the ability of communicating in English, rather than test-taking skills. PTE General certificates do not expire. English language learners are encouraged to seek opportunities to practice the language and confirm their progress regularly.

    PTE Academic is more suitable for an Australian visa or for most university applications worldwide. PTE General is a six-level general English test linked to the CEF system and provided in partnership with Edexcel Limited, the largest UK awarding body for academic and vocational qualifications. Its results are recognised globally and are accepted by employers and national education authorities in many countries as evidence of a required level of English. PTE Young Learners provides fun English language assessment for students aged 6 to 13 with four levels from pre-A1 to A2. This test assesses a young learner’s ability to use English language communicatively, with an emphasis on real-life scenarios rather than on knowledge of specific language items and vocabulary.

    Apart from the abovementioned 3 main tests formats Pearson also offers a range of Business English tests in association with LCCI.

    Preparation for international examinations

    UniPage experts will find an experienced tutor who will help you prepare for an important exam. You can study:

    • with a native speaker or teacher from your country,
    • online from anywhere in the world,
    • in groups or one-on-one.

    We will assess your situation, listen to all your wishes and select the best teacher.